Meet our Staff

Gina Lutcher

Principal

  • ginal@lapromisefund.org

Dr. Nicole Johnson

Dean of Student Culture

  • nicolej@lapromisefund.org

Janice Herbert

School Business Operations Manager

  • janiceh@lapromisefund.org

Paola Tapia

School Psychologist

  • paolat@lapromisefund.org

Brian McTaggart

English Teacher

Jason Rob

English Teacher

Francis Le

Chemistry Teacher

Riley Figgins

Biology Teacher

Mauro Samayoa

Math Teacher

Samantha Tran

Math Teacher

Alan Pouget

History Teacher

Jeffrey Beaucar

Film Teacher

Roxana Rojas

Spanish Teacher

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

  • astridl@lapromisefund.org
  • Ms. Lopez Class Website
  • Office Hours: Tuesday3:30 p.m.. to4:30 p.m..; or by appointment

Guadalupe Cardona

RSP Teacher

Vanessa Carrillo

RSP Teacher

Patrice Pickett

Instructional Aide

  • patricep@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Danny Valdez

College & Career Teacher /Instructional Aide

Bethany Cantwell

Social Work Intern

  • bethanyc@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Uriel Romero

Instructional Aide

  • Urielr@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Jane Li

Social Work Intern

  • Janel@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Emilsa Gutierrez

Office Coordinator

  • Emilsag@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only