Meet our Staff

Gina Lutcher

Principal

  • Email: ginal@lapromisefund.org

Dr. Nicole Johnson

Dean of Student Culture

  • Email: nicolej@lapromisefund.org

Janice Herbert

School Business Operations Manager

  • Email: janiceh@lapromisefund.org

Paola Tapia

School Psychologist

  • Email: paolat@lapromisefund.org

Brian McTaggart

English Teacher

  • Email: brianm@lapromisefund.org
  • Website: mctaggartsela@weebly.com
  • Office Hours: Monday 3:30-4:30

Jason Rob

English Teacher

Francis Le

Chemistry Teacher

  • Email: francisl@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://mrlechemistry.weebly.com
  • Office Hours: Monday – Thursday 3:30-4:00

Vacancy

Biology Teacher

  • Email:
  • Office Hours: 

Mauro Samayoa

Math Teacher

  • Email: mauros@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  mauros.weebly.com
  • Office Hours: 

Samantha Tran

Math Teacher

  • Email: samanthat@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://mstranmathclass.weebly.com
  • Office Hours: Monday  3:30 – 4:30

Alan Pouget

History Teacher

  • Email: alanp@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  http://mrpougetshistory.weebly.com
  • Office Hours: Thursday 3:30-4:30 pm

Jeffrey Beaucar

Film Teacher

  • Email: jeffreyb@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://beaucarfilmclass.weebly.com/
  • Office Hours: Monday and Thursday 3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Roxana Rojas

Spanish Teacher

  • Email: roxanar@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: Monday 3:30 – 4:30

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

  • Email: astridl@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://mslopezpehealth.weebly.com/
  • Office Hours: Tuesday3:30 p.m.. to4:30 p.m..; or by appointment

Guadalupe Cardona

RSP Teacher

  • Email: guadalupec@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://rspmscardona.weebly.com/about.html
  • Office Hours: Tuesday 3:30 – 4:30pm

Vanessa Carrillo

RSP Teacher

  • Email: vanessac@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://msvlapromis
  • Office Hours: Tuesday 3:30-4:30

Patrice Pickett

Instructional Aide

  • Email: patricep@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt only

Danny Valdez

College & Career Teacher /Instructional Aide

  • Email: dannyv@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:  https://valdezactprepcourse.weebly.com
  • Office Hours: Monday 3:30pm-4:15pm

Bethany Cantwell

Social Work Intern

  • Email: bethanyc@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours: by appt only

Uriel Romero

Instructional Aide

  • Email: Urielr@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appointment