Meet our Staff

Gina Lutcher

Principal

  • ginal@lapromisefund.org

Dr. Nicole Johnson

Dean of Student Culture

  • nicolej@lapromisefund.org

Janice Herbert

School Business Operations Manager

  • janiceh@lapromisefund.org

Paola Tapia

School Psychologist

  • paolat@lapromisefund.org

Max Celentano

English Teacher

Jason Rob

English Teacher

  • jasonr@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursday 3:30 – 4:30pm

Francis Le

Chemistry Teacher

  • francisl@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE 
  • Office Hours: Monday 3:35pm-4:30pm

Riley Figgins

Biology Teacher

  • Rileym@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:35pm – 4:30pm

Mauro Samayoa

Math Teacher

  • mauros@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:35pm-4:45pm

Samantha Tran

Math Teacher

  • samanthat@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Tuesdays  3:35pm – 4:30pm

Alan Pouget

History Teacher

  • alanp@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:35pm-4:30pm

Mr. Martinez

Film Teacher

  • frankm@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:35pm-4:30pm

Jeffrey Beaucar

Film Teacher

  • jeffreyb@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Mondays 3:30p.m. – 4:30p.m.

Ms. Choudhry

Film Teacher

  • naheedc@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Mondays 3:30p.m. – 4:30p.m.

Astrid Lopez

PE Teacher

  • astridl@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Mondays 3:30p.m to 4:30p.m.

Ms. Perna

ELD Teacher

Ms. Garcia

Spanish Teacher

  • natalig@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:35p.m to 4:30p.m.

Guadalupe Cardona

RSP Teacher

  • guadalupec@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:30pm – 4:30pm

Vanessa Carrillo

RSP Teacher

  • vanessac@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:30pm-4:30pm

Patrice Pickett

Instructional Aide

  • patricep@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Danny Valdez

College & Career Teacher /Instructional Aide

  • dannyv@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:30pm-4:30pm

Bethany Cantwell

Social Work Intern

  • bethanyc@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Uriel Romero

Instructional Aide

  • Urielr@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Mr. MacDonald

Math Teacher

  • ryanm@lapromisefund.org
  • CLASS WEBSITE
  • Office Hours: Thursdays 3:30pm-4:30pm

Mr. Ford

English Teacher

Emilsa Gutierrez

Office Coordinator

  • Emilsag@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt. only

Ms. Mar

Science Teacher