Meet our Staff

Gina Lutcher

Principal

  • Email: ginal@lapromisefund.org

Nicole Johnson

Dean of Student Culture

  • Email: nicolej@lapromisefund.org

Janice Herbert

School Business Operations Manager

  • Email: janiceh@lapromisefund.org

Brian McTaggart

English Teacher

  • Email: brianm@lapromisefund.org
  • Website:
  • Office Hours:

Jason Rob

English Teacher

Francis Le

Chemistry Teacher

  • Email: francisl@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: 

Christie Sukhdeo

Biology Teacher

Mauro Samayoa

Math Teacher

  • Email: mauros@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: 

Samantha Tran

Math Teacher

  • Email: samanthat@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours:

Patrice Pickett

Instructional Aide

  • Email: patricep@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: by appt only

Danny Valdez

Instructional Aide

  • Email: dannyv@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:30pm

Alan Pouget

History Teacher

  • Email: alanp@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: 

Jeffrey Beaucar

Film Teacher

  • Email: jeffreyb@lapromisefund.org
  • Office Hours: